The PROPS Awards, taking place on Thursday, 6th July 2023 at the prestigious London Hilton on Park Lane, are an esteemed recognition of excellence within the property industry, acknowledging both individuals and companies for their outstanding achievements.  

The awards are presented across a diverse range of categories, including Deal of the Year, Property Lender of the Year, Development of the Year, Entrepreneur Award, Proptech and Innovation Award, and many more. 

We would like to thank our Gold Sponsor, Market Financial Solutions, for their outstanding support in helping us to make this year’s event possible. 

The PROPS Awards are also sponsored by Angelo GordonAtelierCentury CapitalCheyne Capital Management, City & DocklandsGraham + Sibbald, Property Week, Rengen DevelopmentsThe Santon GroupTrimont, Unloc, and VTS

The PROPS Awards have previously celebrated prominent figures through their Lifetime Achievement Award, such as  Gerald Ronson CBE, Tony Pidgley CBE, Sir John Beckwith CBE, Sir John Ritblat, Sol Kerzner, David Lockhart, Michael Slade, Sir Stuart Lipton, David Pearl, Nick Leslau, and Ray Palmer, among others, who have made remarkable contributions to the property industry.

We are thrilled to announce that this year, Simon and David Reuben will be honoured with the prestigious Lifetime Achievement Award at this year’s PROPS Awards lunch.

With over 900 property industry attendees already confirmed, the PROPS Awards 2023 promises to be an unmissable event for networking and celebrating the industry’s success. 

Limited packages are still available for the PROPS Awards 2023. Find out more about the event and secure your place.

The PROPS Committee has selected the finalists for their exceptional performance, and we extend a massive congratulations to all the nominees for the 2023 awards:

Developer of the Year Award

Sponsored by Atelier

  • City & Docklands
  • Dominus
  • Morgan Capital
  • Regal London
  • Sellar
  • Vita Properties

Deal of the Year Award

Sponsored by City & Docklands

  • Fenwick Ltd sale of New Bond Street store for £430m
  • Firethorn Trust’s disposal of UK logistics portfolio to Cain International for £550m
  • GIC & Greystar’s acquisition of Student Roost from Brookfield
  • Greystar’s acquisition of the Biscuit Factory site, Bermondsey
  • Merger of Shaftesbury Capital and Counties Properties
  • Unite sale of portfolio for £306m

Residential Agent of the Year Award

Sponsored by Century Capital

  • Allsop
  • Jones Lang LaSalle
  • Knight Frank
  • Savills
  • Stirling Ackroyd
  • Winkworth

Commercial Agent of the Year Award

  • Colliers
  • Cushman & Wakefield
  • DTRE
  • Estate Office
  • Harris Associates
  • Michael Elliott

Investor of the Year Award

  • Angelo Gordon
  • BlackRock
  • Lazari Investments
  • M7 Real Estate
  • Patron Capital
  • Vita Properties

Property Lender of the Year (Under £20m) Award

Sponsored by ​Graham + Sibbald

  • Atelier
  • Avamore Capital
  • CapitalRise
  • Century Capital
  • Market Financial Solutions
  • United Trust Bank

Property Lender of the Year (Over £20m) Award

Sponsored by Trimont

  • Cheyne Capital Management
  • LaSalle Investment Management
  • Leumi UK
  • Maslow Capital
  • Pluto Finance
  • Puma Property Finance

Development of the Year Award

Sponsored by Cheyne Capital Management

  • Battersea Power Station, Battersea Power Station Development Company
  • Consort Place, Far East Consortium
  • One West Point, City & Docklands
  • Paddington Square, Sellar
  • Park Hill Sheffield, Urban Splash and Places for People
  • Moda, The Mercian, Moda Living

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

Sponsored by Rengen Developments

  • Emily Bohill, Bohill Partners
  • Gavin Stein, Elysian Residences
  • Jonathan Goldstein, Cain International
  • Mark Stott, Vita Group
  • Nicholas Cowell, Cowell Group
  • Paresh Raja, Market Financial Solutions

Young Property Person of the Year Award

Sponsored by Angelo Gordon

  • Daniel Minsky, Estate Office
  • Jamie Harris, Harris Associates
  • Jordan McBriar, AFIG Funds
  • Lucy Browne O’Sullivan, Morgan Capital
  • Polly Warrack, SEC Newgate
  • Dan Cohen & Simon Perlmutter, Tuatara

Advisor of the Year Award

Sponsored by Market Financial Solutions

  • BBS Capital
  • Bohill Partners
  • Hollis
  • Pride Consulting IMS
  • SEC Newgate
  • Trimont REA

Sustainability Award

  • Affordable Housing fund, CBRE
  • Elephant Springs & The Treehouse, Lendlease
  • ESG strategy, Octopus Real Estate
  • SoloHaus, The Hill Group
  • UK Real Estate Impact Fund (SCREIF), Schroders Capital
  • Women in Safe Homes fund, Patron Capital

Proptech and Innovation Award

Sponsored by VTS

  • Brookfield Properties
  • CBRE
  • Coyote Software
  • FundRE
  • Industrials REIT
  • Revantage

Lawyer of the Year Award

  • Dentons
  • Eversheds Sutherland
  • Howard Kennedy
  • Jones Day
  • Mishcon de Reya LLP
  • Taylor Wessing

Most Promising Newcomer of the Year Award

  • Joanne Barnett, BBS Capital
  • Paul Munford, Century Capital
  • Ian Marcus, Eastdil Secured
  • Jo Allen, Frogmore
  • Mark Shipman, Michael Elliott
  • Paul Smith, RX

The PROPS gold sponsor

Our media partner

Our brochure sponsor

Our award sponsors

Get in touch 

To find out more, please contact Andreas Andreou, Senior Events Manager at or 0207 428 8127.