Skip to content

Navigation breadcrumbs

  1. Home
  2. About us
  3. Trustees and Honorary Chief Barker

Trustees and Honorary Chief Barker

  • Professor Jonathan Shalit, OBE

    Chairman 2023-2025
  • Tushar Prabhu

    Co-Chair 2023-2025 - As Co Chair, Tushar Prabhu works closely with Chair and Chief Barker to provide oversight, insight and perspective to Variety. He has over 30 years of experience globally in corporate management, development and investment.
  • Michael Josephson, MBE

    Honorary Chief Barker 2024 - Michael Josephson, MBE is Variety's Honorary Chief Barker for 2024. A respected entrepreneur and philanthropist, Michael Josephson's greatest passion is supporting the most vulnerable children in our society. He is also our Chair of Patrons.
  • Ben Whittle

    Trustee - Ben is Chairman of Accessible Retail as well as Property, ESG and New Business Development Director of Dreams.
  • Candice Sammeroff

    Trustee - Well known for having the most expansive and inclusive network within the real estate industry, Candice set up a Business Development Consultancy business to assist the growth of companies in the real estate sector. Since 2018, she has worked with BBS Capital and Trimont. In addition to her day job, Candice is the co-chair of the PROPS and has, since 2010, been instrumental in organising the annual fundraising awards’ lunch and breakfast. Finally, Candice may well be the only person within the entire property industry to have graced the ballroom of Strictly Come Dancing as one of the extra professional dancers on the opening show of the 2016 series.
  • Dilly Kitchlew Williamson

    Trustee - Dilly is a successful entrepreneur and property investor who was introduced to Variety in 2012 by her great friend, and past Chief Barker, the late Trevor Green. She has been a truly hands-on advocate of the charity ever since, sitting on various committees and giving her invaluable time and support to ensure the success of many great initiatives and events over the years. Dilly became a Trustee in 2015 and was appointed as our Senior Vice President of Trustees in her fifth year on the Board, before taking up the reins as Chief Barker for the years 2020 and 2021.
  • Guy Remond

    Trustee - An experienced individual with over 25 years in the tech, software & consulting/advisory industries as a founder, director, investor and advisor.
  • Tesula Mohindra

    Trustee - Tesula is a corporate financier with over 25 years of experience in financial services. A former managing director at JP Morgan and UBS, she currently serves as a non executive director on the boards of Close Brothers Group plc and NHBC. Tesula is a Fellow of the ICAEW.